Council gives stamp of approval to appointees of several city posts


The City Council Monday night made a number of key appointments to a half dozen city boards.

They are: Patti Cheever to the Election Commission for two years.

Eleanor Gayhart to the Library Board of Trustees for three years.

Scott DeSalvo to the DPW Commission for three years.

Paul Degenkolb to the Youth Commission for two years.

Holly Garcia to the Youth Commission for two years. Martha Lynn Chason-Sokol to the Cultural Council for three years.

Rousie Noel Thomason to the Council on Aging for two years.

All the candidates were confirmed unanimously.

Leave a Reply